Skip to main content

Adding a Warning Message When Saving Paths as "Drafts"

Currently, when a Manager creates a Learning Path and assigns students to it, but chooses to save it as “Draft” instead of publishing, the student assignments are lost. This can lead to confusion and rework. To avoid that, we need to add a confirmation step before saving as a draft whenever students are assigned.

What’s changing:
If students were assigned, and the Manager tries to save the Learning Path as “Draft”, we will show a confirmation modal with the following message:

Message:
Title: Attention!

Subtitle: You’ve assigned students to this Learning Path. If you save it as a draft, this information will not be saved. To keep the student assignments, publish the path instead.

Status: Completed

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.